RSS Feed

News

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.

May 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
May 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
Thursday, 28 April 2022

Our May 2022 BoatBid auction is now open for entries!

April 2022 BoatBid  - Catalogue Highlights
April 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue Highlights
Wednesday, 20 April 2022

Our April 2022 BoatBid auction opened for bidding on Monday 18th April. The auction will end at 1900hrs(BST) on Sunday 24th April, so head over to BoatBid.com to peruse this month's catalogue.

April 2022 BoatBId - Catalogue
April 2022 BoatBId - Catalogue
Monday, 11 April 2022

The catalogue for our April 2022 BoatBid auction is now available to view here,
and the bidding for this BoatBid will commence at:
0900hrs (BST) - Monday 18th April 2022
through to
1900hrs (BST) - Sunday 24t...

April 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
April 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
Monday, 28 March 2022

Summer time is here and so is our April 2022 BoatBid auction!

March 2022 BoatBid  - Catalogue Highlights
March 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue Highlights
Wednesday, 23 March 2022

Our March 2022 BoatBid auction opened for bidding on Monday 23rd March. The auction will end at 1900hrs(BST) on Sunday 27th March, so head over to BoatBid.com to peruse this month's catalogue.

Friends of Boatshed - Boat & Yacht Registration
Friends of Boatshed - Boat & Yacht Registration
Wednesday, 23 March 2022

At Boatshed we want to make the process of buying and selling a boat as easy as possible. There are many marine services that could be useful to you - you might want to fix a few things on your boat before selling it to ensure it looks its bes...

March 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue
March 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue
Tuesday, 15 March 2022

The catalogue for our March 2022 BoatBid auction is now available to view here,
and the bidding for this BoatBid will commence at:
0900hrs (GMT) - Monday 21st March 2022
and end at:
1900hrs (BST) - Sunday 27...

March 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
March 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
Thursday, 03 March 2022

Our March 2022 BoatBid auction is now open for entries. The auction will be running from;
Monday 21st March 2022 - 0900hrs (GMT)
until
Sunday 27th March 2022 - 1900hrs (BST)

February 2022 BoatBid  - Catalogue Highlights
February 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue Highlights
Wednesday, 23 February 2022

The February 2022 BoatBid opened for bidding on Monday and there is still time to look through the catalogue and make a bid, right up until 1900hrs on Sunday 27th February 2022.

February 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue
February 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue
Wednesday, 16 February 2022

The catalogue for our February 2022 BoatBid auction is now available to viewhere,
and the bidding for this BoatBid will commence at:
0900hrs (GMT) - Monday 21st February 2022
through to
1900hrs (GMT) - Sunda...

February 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
February 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
Thursday, 03 February 2022

Our February 2022 BoatBid auction is now open for entries. The auction will be running from;
Monday 21st February 2022 - 0900hrs (GMT)
until
Sunday 27th February 2022 - 1900hrs (GMT)

January 2022 BoatBid  - Catalogue Highlights
January 2022 BoatBid - Catalogue Highlights
Wednesday, 26 January 2022

The January 2022 BoatBid auction is in full flow having opened for bidding on Monday. You can make a bid right up to 1900hrs(GMT) on Sunday 30th January 2022.

January 2022 BoatBId - Catalogue
January 2022 BoatBId - Catalogue
Wednesday, 19 January 2022

The catalogue for our January 2022 BoatBid auction is now available to view here,
and the bidding for this BoatBid will commence at:
0900hrs (GMT) - Monday 24th January 2022
through to
1900hrs (GMT) - Sunday...

Friends of Boatshed - Ardent Training
Friends of Boatshed - Ardent Training
Saturday, 15 January 2022

At Boatshed we pride ourselves in going the extra mile to ensure the process of buying and selling a boat is as easy as possible for our customers. In 2021 we introduced Friends of Boatshed, a collection of marine service providers who we believe ...

BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
Friday, 14 January 2022

First for 2022, our BoatBId Bespoke auction went live at 0900hrs(GMT) this morning, running through to 1900hrs(GMT) on Sunday 16th January 2022.
Placing a bid on the Moody 27 is very straightforward, read how to here...

BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
BoatBid Bespoke Auction - Moody 27
Monday, 10 January 2022

We are really pleased to announce our bespoke BoatBid auction for this Moody 27.

Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year
Merry Christmas & A Happy New Year
Saturday, 25 December 2021

Boatshed's founder featured in Boating Business
Boatshed's founder featured in Boating Business
Wednesday, 22 December 2021

Ever wondered about the history of Boatshed.com and what makes the Founder of one of the largest, most successful yacht brokerages in the world tick?

January 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
January 2022 BoatBid - Entries Open
Monday, 20 December 2021

Our January 2022 BoatBid auction opened this morning for entries. The auction will be held:
Monday 11th January 2022 - 0900hrs (GMT)
until
Sunday 17th January 2022 - 1900hrs (GMT)

Launching Boatshed South Africa
Launching Boatshed South Africa
Saturday, 11 December 2021

We are very excited to announce we have a NEW Boatshed Office operating in a NEW Continent!

About

This is where we publish our boat related stories and articles, which range from world circumnavigation to rescue missions, humour and much, much more. So make yourself a coffee and settle yourself down to a good read.

Follow Us